Happy Fathers’ Day!

Posted on June 19, 2011

0


Today was my first ever Fathers’ Day and babyNyLon and mommyNyLon made sure I had a great time.  They bought me great gifts (an Eye-Fi SDHC card for my camera; a “Goodnight New York City” cardboard book for babyNyLon’s bedtime stories; and a football (aka a soccer ball!) for us all to play with when babyNyLon is up and about on two feet.  We got to hang out and do a bit of exploring and take some photos and videos, which I’ll share soon.  All in all, it was a great day.

I need to get back into blogging again.  It’s been way too long, but things have been really hectic and there just hasn’t been the time to do it.  Hopefully there will be more time from now on…

In the meantime, I hope all you dads out there had a great day with your families, enjoying their affection, remembering what a privilege it is to be in this position, showing them how much we love them too.  Especially, I’d like to say a BIG HAPPY FATHERS’ DAY to my dad – can’t wait to see you again because it won’t be soon enough!

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Uncategorized